About CTAC

We are the Central Texas Area Council of ABWA, made up of local chapters from Killeen, Salado and Georgetown. Delegates from each chapter attend meetings hosted by a different chapter each quarter. Our purpose is to support and connect the local chapters and their members. Our primary goal each year is to host the Central Texas Women’s Leadership Conference, a full day of seminars, networking and fun for ABWA members and non-members from across the state.

2012 – 2013 Central Texas Area Council Board

Chair:  TaNeika Driver-Moultrie, Dynamis Chapter, Killeen
Vice-Chair: Linda Hutto, Globe Chapter, Killeen
Financial Officer: Karin Oaks, Chisholm Trail Chapter, Salado
Communications Officer: Michelle Mohan, Globe Chapter, Killeen
Liaison Officer: Marge Frederick, HOT Chapter, Killeen
Board Advisor: Sandie Kienitz, Red Poppy of Texas Chapter, Georgetown

Member Chapters

Chisholm Trail Chapter (Salado)

Meets 1st Thursday of every month at the First Presbyterian Church in Salado at 6 p.m.
Shirley Stephenson, President-
Charmaine Baker, Vice-President
Nancy Norris, Secretary
Karin Oaks, Treasurer

Dynamis Chapter (Killeen)

Meets 3rd Wednesday of every month at Let Us Do the Cooking, located on Jasper Rd. from 11:30am-12:30pm
TaNeika Driver-Moultrie, President –
Geana Brown, Vice-President
Judy Kilpatrick, Secretary
Dawn Weller, Treasurer

Heart of Texas Chapter (Killeen)

Meets once a month
Marge Frederick –
Barbara Fitzgerald

Globe Chapter (Killeen)

Meets 3th Thursday of every month at Shilo Inns, located on WS Young Dr. from 6pm-8pm
Serina Jones, President –
Michelle Davis, Vice-President
Misty Baumgrotz, Secretary
Lillie Aguero, Treasurer

Red Poppy of Texas Chapter (Georgetown)

Meets 3rd Thursday of every month at the Private Dining Room of CJ’s Catering at Mel’s Lone Star Lanes, located in Georgetown from 11:30am-1pm
President: Sandie Kienitz –
Vice President: Terry Smalling
Secretary: Barbara Akers
Treasurer: Jana Schrier


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: